11 things I’ve learned about Love, Relationships, and Myself


beauty within

A lot of people may look at me and laugh at the numerous times boys have attempted to show their interest or woo my heart. Others may be confused as to why I’d get so much attention. And some wonder what the Dia Frampton, Shannyn Sossamon, or some other random Filipina-actress in the Philippines-look-a-like who always gets asked the, “Are you half-White?” question does to stay so humble.

I don’t know about you, but, although I haven’t had much “real” relationship experience, I’ve experienced enough courtships, friendships and relationships to teach me a little something when it comes to love. I’ve felt things, I’ve had my heart broken, I’ve disappointed and been disappointed, and it’s all been for the better, I’d think.

So, here are some things I’ve learned and taken to heart…

1. When it comes to love, it is a beautiful and sacred thing.

I’ve never been one…

View original post 2,293 more words

About sandythakur

The world is not enough for me. I learn from each moment of life & believer in nothing is impossible.

Posted on November 28, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

